eVisitor (subclass 651)

eVisitor (subclass 651)

The eVisitor visa is a free visa, which allows individuals to visit Australia for business visitor purposes and stay in Australia for up to 3 months at a time within the 12 month time frame. To apply for eVisitor visa, you must hold a passport from one of the eligible countries.

An eVisitor visa is stored electronically, which can be accessed by airlines, travel agents as well as by the Australian border agencies. You must be outside Australia while applying for this visa type.

You may be eligible for an eVisitor if you:

  • Want to visit Australia as a tourist or for business purposes
  • are outside Australia
  • are from the eligible countries
  • are free of tuberculosis when you enter Australia
  • do not have any conviction for which the total sentence is more than 12 months (whether or not the sentence has been served)

You can apply for eVisitor visa if you have a valid passport from any of the following countries:

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom – British Citizen
  • Vatican City

With eVisitor visa, you can:

  • enter Australia for up to three months during each visit during the 12 months from the date the eVisitor is granted
  • have a holiday or visit family and friends in Australia
  • study in Australia for up to three months in some circumstances
  • engage in business visitor activities while in Australia provided you:
    • do not work for or provide services to, a business or organisation
    • do not sell goods or services to the public